Greater Brisbane Netball League (GBNL)


GBNL Female 15/16 Years, 17/18 Years, 19-23 years, & Opens

Note Change to Competition Age Groups

The GBNL provides a multi-division statewide competition to determine the best Association teams in Greater Brisbane. It caters for netballers turning 15 years and older in the year of competition.

In 2021, MDNA had teams represented in the U17 years, U19 years and Opens competitions. The games were played on Thursday nights (Opens) and Friday nights (17 years and 19 years) at Nissan Arena. Game times in 2021 were 6.30pm, 8pm and 9.30pm with the season running from May to September.

15/16 years players (Born 2007/2006) are eligible to trial for selection in a 15/16 Years GBNL team*.

17/18 years players (Born 2005/2004) are eligible to trial for selection in a 17/18 Years GBNL team*.

19 - 23 years players (Born 2003 - 2000) are eligible to trial for selection in a 19 - 23 Years GBNL team*.

Players born prior to 2000 are eligible to trial for selection in an Open GBNL team.

* Athletes may be selected in teams for a higher age group. Consultation will occur in these circumstances.

MDNA do not require GBNL 18 years and over athletes to play 75% of a day/night season, but players are required to "give back" 6 hours of their time to MDNA. Examples: assisting at carnivals, NetSetGo, training sessions, coaching a Club team, assisting with Junior Development Programs (JDP).


Please view the Fees page for a summary of all fees/expenses. 


Please view the Trials page for details about eligibility, dates, and nomination details.


Teams will be announced on the Team Lists page. 

960D3FD4- 2F7B- 465F- 8895- E2669AA5475D

12 - 14 Years
Rep Team Training Session 7
12 - 14 Years
Development Squad Session 3
Training Session 11
Entire Calendar...Gold Sponsors
Tribal Sport
Edge Orthodontics
Carina Leagues Club
Silver Sponsors
IMPI Sportswear
Norris Motor GroupPhone 07 3635 5355
Bronze Sponsor
Spread Pizzeria
Netball QLD Netball Australia

Proudly supported by

Brisbane City Council QLD Government